Pharmacies in Kentucky (first 25 by city)
| Pharmacy | City | Pharmacy type |
|---|---|---|
| Big Jims Family Pharmacy, LLC | Albany | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Ccpb | Albany | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Central Kentucky Apothecary | Albany | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Certacare Pharmacy | Albany | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Dean Medical, Inc. | Albany | Specialty Pharmacy |
| Roberts' Pharmacy LLC | Albany | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Shearer Drug Inc | Albany | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Shearer Drug Inc | Albany | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Wal-Mart Stores East LP | Alexandria | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Walgreen Co. | Alexandria | Pharmacy (type not specified) |
| Howard Family Pharmacy 2 Inc | Allen | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Express Pharmacy Inc | Almo | Pharmacy (type not specified) |
| Thompson Drug Annville Inc | Annville | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Three Stores Inc | Annville | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Medcare Inc | Arlington | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Ashland Hospital Coporation | Ashland | Specialty Pharmacy |
| Ashland Hospital Corporation | Ashland | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Boyd Pharmacist Group, LLC | Ashland | Pharmacy (type not specified) |
| Broadway Clinic Pharmacy Inc | Ashland | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Ccc Management, LLC | Ashland | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Express Care Pharmacy and More | Ashland | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Gallaher's Pharmacy Inc | Ashland | Pharmacy (type not specified) |
| Inclusionrx | Ashland | Pharmacy (type not specified) |
| Jbd Inc | Ashland | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Kentucky CVS Pharmacy, L.L.C. | Ashland | Pharmacy (type not specified) |
The full list includes every pharmacy in Kentucky with street address, ZIP and phone number, plus every other state.
Kentucky cities with the most pharmacies
- Louisville: 259
- Lexington: 111
- Owensboro: 46
- Bowling Green: 39
- Paducah: 38
- Elizabethtown: 30
- Hazard: 30
- Pikeville: 27
- Florence: 25
- Somerset: 24
Pharmacy types in Kentucky
- Community/Retail Pharmacy: 1,107
- Pharmacy (type not specified): 504
- Long Term Care Pharmacy: 51
- Specialty Pharmacy: 28
- Clinic Pharmacy: 27
- Mail Order Pharmacy: 25
- Compounding Pharmacy: 21
- Home Infusion Therapy Pharmacy: 16
Where does this data come from?
The federal NPI registry (NPPES), run by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, downloaded in October 2026. Address and phone are the practice location each provider reports. Names, addresses and phone numbers are public registry data and may be out of date for some providers. No email addresses are included.