Pharmacies in Illinois (first 25 by city)
| Pharmacy | City | Pharmacy type |
|---|---|---|
| Addison Pharmacy Inc | Addison | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| American Drug Stores LLC | Addison | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Highland Park CVS LLC | Addison | Pharmacy (type not specified) |
| Lifecare Pharmacy | Addison | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Pro Pharmacy Inc | Addison | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Sams West Inc | Addison | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Walgreen Co | Addison | Pharmacy (type not specified) |
| Walmart Inc. | Addison | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Ekmkk Pharmacy LLC | Albion | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Genventures, Inc. | Aledo | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| McKnight Pharmacy | Aledo | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Mercer County Hospital Pharmacy | Aledo | Institutional Pharmacy |
| Mercer Cty Hospital | Aledo | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Stuts Drug Store Inc | Aledo | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Walmart Inc. | Aledo | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| American Drug Stores LLC | Algonquin | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| American Drug Stores LLC | Algonquin | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Highland Park CVS LLC | Algonquin | Pharmacy (type not specified) |
| Meijer Great Lakes Limited Partnership | Algonquin | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Walgreen Co | Algonquin | Pharmacy (type not specified) |
| Walgreen Co | Algonquin | Pharmacy (type not specified) |
| Walmart Inc. | Algonquin | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Illini Clinic Pharmacy Inc | Alpha | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Lewis Enterprises, Inc | Alpha | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| 1918 Winter Street Operating Co LLC | Alsip | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
The full list includes every pharmacy in Illinois with street address, ZIP and phone number, plus every other state.
Illinois cities with the most pharmacies
- Chicago: 663
- Springfield: 52
- Peoria: 47
- Aurora: 43
- Rockford: 43
- Naperville: 38
- Joliet: 37
- Elgin: 28
- Schaumburg: 27
- Decatur: 26
Pharmacy types in Illinois
- Community/Retail Pharmacy: 1,707
- Pharmacy (type not specified): 1,193
- Long Term Care Pharmacy: 63
- Clinic Pharmacy: 58
- Home Infusion Therapy Pharmacy: 39
- Specialty Pharmacy: 37
- Institutional Pharmacy: 33
- Mail Order Pharmacy: 23
Where does this data come from?
The federal NPI registry (NPPES), run by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, downloaded in October 2026. Address and phone are the practice location each provider reports. Names, addresses and phone numbers are public registry data and may be out of date for some providers. No email addresses are included.