Pharmacies in Iowa (first 25 by city)
| Pharmacy | City | Pharmacy type |
|---|---|---|
| Nudak Ventures LLC | Ackley | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Adel Healthmart Inc | Adel | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Herron Pharmacy LLC | Adel | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Sumpter Pharmacy Inc | Adel | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Stateline Apothecary Inc | Akron | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Thorson Drug Inc | Akron | Long Term Care Pharmacy |
| Hy-Vee Inc | Albia | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Hy-Vee Inc | Algona | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Kossuth Regional Health Center | Algona | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Allison Pharmacy | Allison | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Grx Holdings LLC | Altoona | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Hy-Vee Inc | Altoona | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Iowa CVS Pharmacy LLC | Altoona | Pharmacy (type not specified) |
| Iowa Family Pharmacy Inc | Altoona | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Pharmacy Services, Inc. | Altoona | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Walgreen Co | Altoona | Pharmacy (type not specified) |
| Walmart Inc. | Altoona | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Gbank Health LLC | Amana | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Foods Inc | Ames | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Grx Holdings LLC | Ames | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Grx Holdings LLC | Ames | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Hy-Vee Inc | Ames | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Hy-Vee Inc | Ames | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Hy-Vee Inc | Ames | Community/Retail Pharmacy |
| Iowa CVS Pharmacy LLC | Ames | Pharmacy (type not specified) |
The full list includes every pharmacy in Iowa with street address, ZIP and phone number, plus every other state.
Iowa cities with the most pharmacies
- Des Moines: 59
- Cedar Rapids: 52
- Iowa City: 30
- Davenport: 28
- Waterloo: 28
- Dubuque: 23
- Sioux City: 23
- Ankeny: 20
- West Des Moines: 18
- Council Bluffs: 17
Pharmacy types in Iowa
- Community/Retail Pharmacy: 702
- Pharmacy (type not specified): 198
- Long Term Care Pharmacy: 37
- Clinic Pharmacy: 19
- Compounding Pharmacy: 17
- Institutional Pharmacy: 12
- Home Infusion Therapy Pharmacy: 11
- Specialty Pharmacy: 9
Where does this data come from?
The federal NPI registry (NPPES), run by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, downloaded in October 2026. Address and phone are the practice location each provider reports. Names, addresses and phone numbers are public registry data and may be out of date for some providers. No email addresses are included.