CSVSwap

US Churches › Vermont

Churches in Vermont (2026 List)

The IRS lists 438 churches in Vermont. Burlington has the most, with 29.

Get the full list: all 293,326 churchesEIN, church name, street address, city, state, ZIP, denomination (from the church name) and IRS ruling year. CSV plus Excel, sortable and filterable. Instant download.Need more than one list? Get all 7 lists for $29.
Download for $9

Vermont cities with the most churches

Most common denominations in Vermont

Counted from church names that include a denomination word.

Sample: churches in Burlington

ChurchStreet addressDenomination (from name)
150 Cherry Street Inc150 Cherry StNot stated
Bishops Plan Trust30 Main St Ste 330Not stated
Burlington Monthly Meeting Of Friends173 N Prospect StNot stated
Catholic Indemnity Insurancecompany84 Pine St Ste 450Catholic
Catholic Relief Insurance Company Of America Ii76 Saint Paul St Ste 500Catholic
Chabad On Campus Vermont Inc42 Summit StJewish
Champlain Valley Baptist Church IncPO Box 64691Baptist
Cup Re Inc84 Pine St Ste 300Not stated
Diocese Of Burlington Vt Diocesan School Dept351 North AveNot stated
First United Methodist Church21 Buell StUnited Methodist
Gencon Insurance Company159 Bank St Ste 400Not stated
Greek Orthodox Community Of Burlington Vermont Inc600 S Willard StOrthodox
Mercy Connections Inc255 S Champlain StNot stated
New Alpha Missionary Baptist Church38 S Winooski AveBaptist
North Avenue Alliance Church901 North AveNot stated
Ohavi Zedek Synagogue188 N Prospect StJewish
Procurator Assurance Inc100 Bank St Ste 610Not stated
Protestant Episcopal Church In The United States Of America2 Cherry StEpiscopal/Anglican
Protestant Episcopal Church In The United States Of America20 Rock Point RdEpiscopal/Anglican
Protestant Episcopal Church In The United States Of America5 Rock Point RdEpiscopal/Anglican

The full list includes all 438 Vermont churches with EIN, city, ZIP and ruling year, plus every other state.

Where does this data come from?

The IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File, downloaded in October 2026. Figures are as reported on each organization's latest return on file with the IRS. Personal contact names are not included.

Other states

More free data