Rhode Island cities with the most churches
- Providence: 205
- Warwick: 51
- Cranston: 43
- Pawtucket: 42
- Woonsocket: 27
- Cumberland: 20
- N Kingstown: 18
- Johnston: 17
- N Providence: 14
- Westerly: 14
Most common denominations in Rhode Island
Counted from church names that include a denomination word.
- Baptist: 77
- Assemblies of God: 17
- Christian Church: 17
- Pentecostal: 17
- Episcopal/Anglican: 13
- Church of Christ: 13
- Church of God: 12
- Lutheran: 11
- Jewish: 11
- Catholic: 10
Sample: churches in Providence
| Church | Street address | Denomination (from name) |
|---|---|---|
| Adonai Outreach Ministryincorporated | PO Box 328709 | Not stated |
| All Saints Memorial Church | 674 Westminster St | Not stated |
| Alpha-Omega Assembly Of God For The Deaf | 13 Vandewater St | Assemblies of God |
| Asambleas De Dios Manantial De Vida | 244 Elmwood Ave | Not stated |
| Asambleas De Dios Manantial De Vida | 244 Elmwood Ave | Not stated |
| Atisha Kadampa Buddhist Center | 339 Ives St | Buddhist |
| Blessed Sacrament-Providence | 240 Regent Ave | Not stated |
| C A C Of America Inc | 311 Prairie Ave | Not stated |
| Calvary Baptist Church | 747 Broad St | Baptist |
| Calvary Church | 275 N Main St | Not stated |
| Capstone Ministries Incorporated | 241 Webster Ave | Not stated |
| Catholic Charity Fund | 1 Cathedral Sq | Catholic |
| Celestial Church Of Christ Providence Parish | PO Box 2056 | Church of Christ |
| Center Of Praise | 3 Houghton St | Not stated |
| Central Congregational Church | 296 Angell St | Not stated |
| Centro Cristiano De Adoracion Of The C&Ma Inc | 1220 Elmwood Ave | Not stated |
| Centro De Liberacion Y Avivamiento | 297 Elmwood Ave | Not stated |
| Chabad Of College Hill Inc | 12 Olive St | Jewish |
| Chabad Of Providence Inc | 362 Hope St | Jewish |
| Chabad Youth Of Providence Inc | 362 Hope St | Jewish |
The full list includes all 689 Rhode Island churches with EIN, city, ZIP and ruling year, plus every other state.
Where does this data come from?
The IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File, downloaded in October 2026. Figures are as reported on each organization's latest return on file with the IRS. Personal contact names are not included.