Montana cities with the most churches
- Billings: 130
- Missoula: 101
- Great Falls: 68
- Helena: 67
- Kalispell: 66
- Bozeman: 58
- Butte: 28
- Hamilton: 26
- Livingston: 17
- Laurel: 15
Most common denominations in Montana
Counted from church names that include a denomination word.
- Lutheran: 162
- Baptist: 97
- Assemblies of God: 52
- Bible church: 43
- Nondenominational/Community: 42
- United Methodist: 30
- Evangelical: 23
- Foursquare: 23
- Christian Church: 22
- Catholic: 21
Sample: churches in Billings
| Church | Street address | Denomination (from name) |
|---|---|---|
| Aglow International | 1306 Lewis Ave | Not stated |
| Aglow International | 337 Delta Cir | Not stated |
| Aglow International | 1723 Avenue B | Not stated |
| Apostles Lutheran Church | 3140 Broadwater Ave | Lutheran |
| Apostolic Church Of God | 1046 N 31st St | Church of God |
| Atonement Lutheran Church | 1290 Sierra Granda Blvd | Lutheran |
| Bahais Of Yellowstone County | 3825 Trailmaster Dr | Not stated |
| Baptist Foundation Of Montana | 1130 Cerise Rd | Baptist |
| Berean Bible Church | 4704 Burlington Ave | Bible church |
| Bethany Christian Fellowship | 8885 Danford Ave | Not stated |
| Bethlehem Lutheran Church | 40 10th St W | Lutheran |
| Big Sky Bible Church | 383 E Alkali Creek Rd | Bible church |
| Billings Foursquare Church | PO Box 20674 | Foursquare |
| Billings Full Gospel Revival Tabernacle | PO Box 122 | Not stated |
| Billings Heights Alliance Church | 848 Main St Ste 22 | Not stated |
| Billings House Of Prayer | 2700 2nd Ave N | Not stated |
| Billings Islamic Center Inc | 1272 Grubstake Cir | Islamic |
| Billings Journey | PO Box 81630 | Not stated |
| Billings Mt First Church Of The Nazarene | 805 Alderson Ave | Nazarene |
| Billings Praise Center Assembly Of God | 3212 1st Ave South | Assemblies of God |
The full list includes all 1,211 Montana churches with EIN, city, ZIP and ruling year, plus every other state.
Where does this data come from?
The IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File, downloaded in October 2026. Figures are as reported on each organization's latest return on file with the IRS. Personal contact names are not included.