Arizona cities with the most churches
- Phoenix: 973
- Tucson: 559
- Mesa: 257
- Glendale: 183
- Scottsdale: 181
- Chandler: 149
- Gilbert: 110
- Peoria: 109
- Tempe: 108
- Yuma: 91
Most common denominations in Arizona
Counted from church names that include a denomination word.
- Lutheran: 207
- Baptist: 189
- Nondenominational/Community: 169
- Catholic: 159
- Assemblies of God: 152
- Bible church: 145
- Christian Church: 120
- Church of Christ: 71
- Jewish: 68
- Church of God: 67
Sample: churches in Phoenix
| Church | Street address | Denomination (from name) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 Coaches International | 2950 E Friess Dr | Not stated |
| 5 Rivers International | 18204 N 6th Dr | Not stated |
| 91st Psalm Ministries | 2020 E Baseline Rd | Not stated |
| A Touch Of Grace Prophetic Ministries Inc | 13811 N 38th Pl | Not stated |
| Abundant Life Center | 3535 N 63rd Ave | Not stated |
| Abundant Life Center Assembly Of God | 3620 N 61st Ave | Assemblies of God |
| Abundant Miracle Church Int Inc | 6811 N 33rd Ave | Not stated |
| Acts Mission Church | 4838 E Olney Dr | Not stated |
| Agape Iglesia Del Pacto | 13647 N 32nd St | Not stated |
| Al-Basheer Islamic Foundation | 6523 N Black Canyon Freeway | Islamic |
| Alarm Ministries | 5521 W Wood St | Not stated |
| Aldersgate Foundation Inc | 3530 N 32nd St | Not stated |
| Aldersgate Methodist Church | 3530 N 32nd St | Methodist |
| Alfa Y Omega | 2131 E Thomas Rd | Not stated |
| Alfa Y Omega | 2131 E Thomas Rd | Not stated |
| Alhambra Beloved Community | 1830 W Glenrosa Ave | Not stated |
| All Saints Episcopal Church | 6300 N Central Ave | Episcopal/Anglican |
| All Souls Church Phoenix | 2000 W Turney Ave | Not stated |
| All Souls Neighborhood Church | 2000 W Turney Ave | Not stated |
| All Tribes Christian Fellowship | 1441 W Glendale Ave | Not stated |
The full list includes all 4,574 Arizona churches with EIN, city, ZIP and ruling year, plus every other state.
Where does this data come from?
The IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File, downloaded in October 2026. Figures are as reported on each organization's latest return on file with the IRS. Personal contact names are not included.